Wednesday, 21 August 2013

'Waiting On Wednesday' Christmas at Carrington's by Alexandra Brown

 
 
"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Breaking The Spine
 It gives the chance to show new book release that are coming out soon. The book that I am looking forward to is Christmas at Carrington's by Alexandra Brown.
 

A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington’s. Set in Carrington’s Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan.
Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington’s Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect someone. And this year is no exception – now she has the hunky Tom, Mr Carrington himself, to spend the special day with.
But when Tom springs a surprise, Georgie’s plans are thrown into chaos. Carrington’s is getting a fresh lease of life in a hot new reality TV show, featuring formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper.
As the first show airs, Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light. Worse is to come when Kelly’s vile daughter appears to get her claws into Tom. Georgie fears this will be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa still has a little surprise for her stocking this year – she’ll just have to wait until Christmas to find out…
 
Christmas at Carrington's is out on the 5th December 2013.
 
It is published by Harper Collins.
 

I have Alexandra Brown first novel of this series which is Cupcakes at Carrington's but I have yet to read it. I am hoping to read it soon. Just like the first book the cover is so beautiful and the story is amazing. I had been waiting to see what the front cover looked like for ages, so when I seen it for the first time I just knew I had to use this amazing book for my Waiting On Wednesday. I am so excited to read this amazing book by Alexandra Brown.

What book release are you most looking forward to? Add a comment to share your 'Waiting On' Wednesday.
 Also, check out the interview I did for Denise Greenwood on her website now.
 
Another day, another book,


 
post signature

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving a comment on my blog! Leave a link and I will be sure to visit your site, too!

Blog Design by Get Polished | Copyright 2012-2017 23 Review Street.