Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Review of Stolen by Lesley Pearse

Review of Stolen by Lesley Pearse

About Stolen -
A beautiful young woman is discovered half drowned on a Sussex beach...

What has she come from?

Why can't she remember who she is - or what happened?

She's wearing an old-fashioned dress and her hair has been hacked off. She's obviously been bound by the wrists and ankles. But without knowing her own name or who did this to her, she can't begin to piece together who she is and what led her to this unfamiliar place.

The police are baffled, but when the doctors examine her they make a shocking discovery: she has recently given birth.

Who on earth is she? And where is her baby?

Stolen is a riveting, nail-biting story of a young woman desperately trying to recover her past and make sense of the woman she used to be.

Stolen is a beautifully written story that is so moving to read, the story of a woman who has no idea who she is and how she come to be on that beach in Sussex. From the first page, you can see that David is going to be one of the main characters in the book along with the mystery woman who he finds on a early morning walk along the beach with his lovely dog called Toto.

What he didn't expect was that fate had other ideas, when he found the half-drowned woman. As the book progresses it is clear that David feels some connection to the blonde headed woman, what even more surprising is that she feels the same yet safe when she is with him. Stolen reflects back on events that have taken place before the young woman ended up on that beach and what happened to the child that she gave birth to.

The young woman found to be named Lotte had known David when she was younger, when she remember about the events that have taken place she becomes closer to David and feelings arise between them. There are other characters that are in the story Simon, Scott, Dale and many more exciting characters.

This book will move you to your very core from the first page to well after you have read the last one, it is a fantastic read that you will be left wanting more from once you have finished it.

If I had to sum Stolen up in a sentence it would be 'A moving story that shows you who really is there when you need them the most.' This is a must read book for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diana Chamberlain.

Lesley Pearse latest book 'Forgive Me' is out now in hardback but the paperback version is out on the 15th August 2013.

I will be reviewing Forgive Me later this year on this blog.

You can like my facebook page on http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/23ReviewStreet.
Talk to me on twitter @23reviewstreet or on the comment section on my blog, even if it  is just to say hi I love to hear from you.
 
Another day, another book,


Sophie Kate <3

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving a comment on my blog! Leave a link and I will be sure to visit your site, too!

Blog Design by Get Polished | Copyright 2012-2017 23 Review Street.